HBO OLE

From BroaDWcast
Jump to: navigation, search
HBO Ole logo

HBO OLÉ, a Spanish language branch of the HBO Cable network operating in Central and South America, acquired the rights to air the 1996 TV Movie. The film was promoted as "Dr Who" rather than "Dr Misterio".

Stories bought and broadcast

Transmission

PAUL McGANN

The broadcasts were in English with Spanish subtitles. The following countries were known to have access to HBO OLÉ:

.

Only some of the scheduled air-times are known:

  • Tuesday, 16 February 1999:
    • Mexico – 9.59pm
    • Venezuela – 11.59pm
    • Argentina – 12.59am
  • Friday, 19 February 1999:
    • Mexico – 1.00am
    • Venezuela – 3.00am
    • Argentina – 4.00am
  • Tuesday, 23 February 1999:
    • Mexico – 4.44am
    • Venezuela – 6.44am
    • Argentina – 7.44am
  • Saturday, 27 February 1999:
    • Mexico – 5.15pm
    • Venezuela – 7.15pm
    • Argentina – 8.15pm

(NOTE: These air-times are based on the West feed, which is three hours later than the East feed).

.

  • Further screenings occurred in May 1999 and June 1999, but on the HBO OLE 2 station.


(*) Anecdotal evidence suggests that the TV movie aired in Argentina in early 1997, but we have been unable to substantiate this claim.)



Links